District Safe School Climate Plan

The Enfield Board of Education approved and adopted the revised District Safe School Climate Plan Regulation on February 23, 2021.  In accordance with Connecticut State Statute PA-11-232, all Enfield Public School Employees have received a copy of both of these documents. 

Each school has appointed a Safe School Climate Specialist and a Safe School Climate Committee comprised of staff, administration and parent representation.  If any parent/guardian or student has any questions, please feel free to contact either the Safe School Climate Specialist at your child's school or the school principal. 

Assistant Superintendent of Schools, Andrew Longey, is the District Safe School Climate Coordinator. 

Below is a list of the district's Safe School Climate Specialists:

Henry Barnard School, James Graham - 860-253-6541
Prudence Crandall School, Russell Sills - 860-253-6463
Enfield Street School, Mark Lord - 860-253-6563
Hazardville Memorial School, Lisa Hunter - 860-763-7501
Edgar Parkman School, Irene Roman - 860-253-6571
Eli Whitney School, Kate Flanaghan, 860.763.7541
John F. Kennedy Middle School, Dr. Andrew Berrios - 860-763-8866
Enfield High School, Erin Clark - 860-253-5543
Head Start, Jaclyn Valley - 860-253-5320
District Safe School Climate Coordinator, Andrew Longey- 860-253-6533

To view the District Safe School Climate Plan and Bullying Prevention and Intervention Policy, click on the links below.  Thank you.

Regulation - 5131.911 Safe School Climate Plan - 02-23-21

Posted:  03-27-12
Updated:  07-11-12
Updated:  09-16-13
Updated:  01-26-15
Updated:  05-27-15
Updated:  10-05-21